GREENIES™ PILL POCKETS™ Original Treats

PILL POCKETS™ Treats for Dogs Chicken Flavor Capsule

PILL POCKETS™ Treats for Dogs Chicken Flavor Capsule is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 15802.
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15802
  • loc_en_US, sid_dogs5capsulechicken, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Pets are smart about avoiding their meds, but you're smarter. Designed and recommended by vets, GREENIES™ PILL POCKETS™ Treats for Dogs make it easy to give your dog medicine. Don't hide medicine in human foods, such as peanut butter or cheese. Give a healthy, low-calorie dog treat instead. GREENIES™ PILL POCKETS™ Treats take the stress and mess out of administering capsules or liquid medication to your dog. Our easy-to-use pouches mask the smell and taste of medicine and deliver a delicious chicken flavor your dog will love.

Package Size:

Ingredients Nutrition Information Feeding Guidelines
Rehydrated chicken, glycerin, wheat flour, vegetable oil, wheat gluten, dried corn syrup, dried cultured skim milk, natural flavors, sodium bisulfate, natural chicken bouillon flavor, hickory smoke flavor, xanthan gum, preserved with mixed tocopherols

Calorie Content

3,090 (kcal/kg) ME
23 calories (kcal) per treat
30 servings per package (approx.)
Crude Protein (Min.)
11.00%
Crude Fat (Min.)
10.00%
Crude Fiber (Max.)
1.00%
Moisture (Max.)
31.00%
  1. FILL: Hold PILL POCKETS™ Treat with your thumb and forefinger; insert medicine.
  2. PINCH: Using the same hand to hold the PILL POCKETS™ Treat, squeeze the top half closed.
  3. GIVE: The PILL POCKETS™ Treat is now sealed, and you can feed it to your dog.

    Choose the right variety for your dog:

    Original: For most dogs

    Duck and Pea Formula: For dogs with food sensitivities

    Choose the right size for your dog:

    Tablet: A smaller size that fits most tablets

    Capsule: A larger size that fits most capsules

You may also like...

Discover More

Pets are Smart, but You’re Smarter

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Where has this been? My dog is prone to bladder infections so she is always on antibiotics and steroids. She would spit out any people food/treats I tried to hide the medicine in. I had to start prying her jaws open and shoving the pills down her throat. Well, not anymore. She readily eats these treats and will actually sit and beg for them. Thank you so much for this!
Date published: 2017-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps so much! My dog is about 15 years old and is on several medications. She has always found a way to either eat around her pills or spit them out when I'm not looking. I got these to help with that problem and she loves them! She hasn't been eating for the past three days because she has bronchitis and her throat is in pain but has been eating these everytime it's time for her meds. I cut them in half and they're so soft I'm able to fit 3 pills in them and close them up without any detection of the pill.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product Molded A few months after purchasing some Pill Pockets from my local pet supplies store, I opened up the sealed bag to find the entire contents covered in stinky mold.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use After giving my malamute her pills hidden in cheese. The PP are now so much easier and I use them as a treat also.
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome I received this product free from pinchme for testing purposes. I was excited to receive this product because my dog is difficult when it comes to taking pills these pill pockets are awesome and she loves them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever made My dog just got sick not too long ago didn’t know what has happened to her Lucy been throwing up white foams. I did not know what was the symptoms until taken her to the doctor she told me it was only a flue from within after all the check up they did. The doctor said that Lucy require medicine until she feels better. When got home from the vet I have tried everything that could make her taken it, but nothing has worked. After a week later total forgot about the free sample kit gotten in the mail that has an item was in the box with Greenies pill pocket which my dog thought was a treat, so she finally took pills without knowing. This has changed how my dog takes her medicine without any complications in her. Thank You so much Greenies pill pockets weren't for pinchme I will not know this product. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! My Yorkie is an extremely picky eater, even with treats. He loved these and didn't have a problem eating them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loves this healthy treat! Great dog treat, would definitely buy again! Very easy to just pop one out of the bag for training. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greenie Pill Pocket Treats I hid fish oil tablets in these for my dog and no issues with him taking them this time!! Awesome product! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pill Pockets work Great I was a little leery about these at first since my dog is super picky about what she eats, but she gobbled it right up. My only concern is that since my dog does not take a lot of pills that the larger packs might dry up before they could all be used. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pill Pocket Snacks Since my dog is not currently on any medications, I have these to him as just a snack and he gobbled them up! I can tell they would very easily disguise any pill he needed to take! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Isn't bad I received this product free from pinchme for testing purposes. This isn't a bad product it's just not right for my dog. She has a very small mouth and while these aren't that big they are still to big for her mouth. I couldn't even imagine her trying to eat one with a pill inside. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay I received this product free from pinchme for testing purposes. It was a bad product but it wasn't suited for my dog. It was to big for her to eat and there's no way she would have taken a pill with this nor would it fit in her mouth. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Greens pill pockets are so easy and yummy! Pinch me sent me a free sample, and I couldn't be happier. My German Sheppard has never been one for medicine. These he gobbled up without even noticing! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog treat I received Greenies pill sample for Free through Pinchme.My dog love the chicken flavor very much. I would highly recommended this product for any one who has a dog who needs to take lots of meds. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pill is gone! I am very to have gotten these free samples of GREENIES® PILL POCKETS® They are perfect for feisty and finicky dog. He is so hard to get to take his vitamins and his medication daily. I am so glad this is so much easier for him to swallow his pills. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great for small dogs I liked how the soft treats really cover the pills when giving them to my dog. Hes pretty old and the soft treats are easy for him to eat. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great idea for dogs to use with peanut butter and flavored will be great to have [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great trick My dog wasn't doing to well and I was smashing the pill into his food. Withe the treat he didn't notice it was in there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We haven't had a need to use these yet We haven't had a reason to give our dog a pill yet so I just snuck her heartworm medicine in there to see if she would notice. She seemed to enjoy the taste and didn't get suspicious as she does when you try to sneak pills into cheese. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog seemed to enjoy this My dog seemed to enjoy the flavors, and it was easier to use than trying to coat the pill in peanut butter. My dog doesnt take pills to often (they are both young), but i will definitely be purchasing this product next time they are on medication. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works My dog is SO fussy with treats and bones. He always finds pills in regular foods and spits them out. I figured this was worth a try after being so unsuccessful. It took a few tried but he took it. I'm just glad it worked. Some more flavors would be great! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from its alright i think that this product is alright. i would recommend it i guess [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Greenies Pill Pockets My dog doesn't take any pills at the moment, so I just gave these as a regular treat. He liked them so I think he would eat the Greenies Pill Pockets with a pill inside with no trouble. We have had other Greenies treats in the past and they are always a hit. Thank you PINCHme.com for the free sample. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pill pockets It was mych easier to get the puppies to take their medicine. I am having issue finding them in stores. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loved them Our dog liked the taste of these but still found a way to spit the pill out. It took us 3 tries to get her to 'forget' the pill was there. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You'll never have to trick your dog again! Its honestly the biggest pain to get my huge furbaby to take her medicine. Its not very often i need to do this but when the time comes shes is the biggest pain! I tried all the tricks of hiding in different foods, toys, and contraptions with no luck! So when i got this sample I wasn't very optimistic, however I first gave her one without her pill and she absolutely loved it and begged for more so i tried again with the pill and again it was a complete success!! She actually preferred these over her everyday treats. This product is a must have for every furbaby! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pill pockets Good product. Would like to see a grain free or hypoallergenic version. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dog loved it Both my dogs love the pill pockets. One of them is on medication everyday. She now looks forward to getting her medicine. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great to sneak in pills I like that there's a small pocket to hide the meds. My dog ate it without noticing and wanted more! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2016-11-29
  • y_2018, m_12, d_16, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15802
  • loc_en_US, sid_dogs5capsulechicken, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_greenies
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT